Mass Times

Always check parish weekly bulletin for changed times on page 2 (Parish Diary/Future Dates):

5pm Vigil – Nambucca (1st to 4th Sundays)
5pm Vigil – Macksville (5th Sunday only)
(6pm all seasons except winter)

8am – Macksville (1st to 4th Sundays)
8am – Nambucca (5th Sunday only)
9.30am – Bowraville (1st, 3rd and 5th Sundays of month)
10.00am – Taylor’s Arm (2nd and 4th Sundays of month)

5.30pm – Macksville

9.30am – Bowraville

9.30am – Macksville+Benediction

9.00am-Nambucca Heads+Benediction

Reconciliation Times

4.30pm - Nambucca Heads
5.30pm - Nambucca Heads (Summer)

5.00pm - Macksville

Other times: By appointment

Upcoming Events

4:00 pm Christmas Mass Times 2019
Christmas Mass Times 2019
Dec 24 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
2019 Christmas Mass Times in the Valley Let’s come together and celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ with the whole parish community!     Fourth Sunday of Advent Obligation masses:      [...]

Nambucca Valley Catholic Parish

In 1998 the Nambucca Valley Parish merged its four churches. Christ the King in Taylor’s Arm, Corpus Christi in Bowraville, Our Lady Star of the Sea in Nambucca Heads and St Patrick’s in Macksville became a single Parish within Lismore Diocese which runs from Tweed Heads out west to Kyogle and down to Port Macquarie-Camden Haven.

Each of the four Nambucca Valley Parish churches is pictured below together with its location.

Our Lady Star of the Sea Church
4 Mann St, Nambucca Heads

Corpus Christi Church
4 Carbin St, Bowraville

St Patrick’s Church
78 Wallace St, Macksville

Christ the King Church
9 Taylors Arm Rd, Taylors Arm


Within our parish are two Catholic Primary Schools—St Mary’s at Bowraville (approx 50 students) and St Patrick’s at Macksville (approx 320 students).

The Parish comes together in our Church hall, located next door to O.L.S.S. church in Nambucca Heads, two to three times a year for luncheons. There is also a good opportunity to meet with parishioners after the 8am mass at Macksville on the second Sunday of each month.